Christmas and New Year Opening Hours

Fri 23rd Dec: 9-6pm

Sat 24th Dec: CLOSED

Sun 25th Dec: CLOSED

Mon 26th Dec: CLOSED

Tue 27th Dec: CLOSED

Wed 28th Dec: 9-6pm

Thu 29th Dec: 9-12pm

Fri 30th Dec: 9-6pm

Sat 31st Dec: CLOSED

Sun 1st Jan: CLOSED

Mon 2nd Jan: CLOSED

Normal working hours resume on Tuesday 3rd January.

If you have a non urgent medical problem when the surgery is closed you can get advice from your local pharmacist or by calling NHS 111.

All of the community pharmacies in Gateshead and Newcastle participate in the Think Pharmacy First scheme so if you don’t usually pay for your medicines you will get them free.

Please only attend A&E if you have a genuine life-threatening emergency, such as:

Less severe injuries can be treated in urgent care centres or minor injuries units (MIUs). An A&E is not an alternative to a GP appointment.

If  the practice is closed you can call NHS 111, which will direct you to the best local service to treat your injury. Alternatively, you can visit an NHS walk-in centre (WIC), which will also treat minor illnesses without an appointment.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.